Recycled Paint Art

I’ve been using palette paper to mix my paints and I’m left with these pieces of colorful paper. Too pretty to throw away. Plus, I like to use everything I can to its fullest extent. Call that being “Green” or maybe I’m just cheap. Either way I had fun creating something out of what might be garbage to some.

20131013-192610.jpg
Here is the palette leftover from my “Starry Night” painting.

20131013-192902.jpg
I used a 1 inch heart punch and made all of these sweet little hearts.

20131013-193111.jpg
Here are the hearts I made from my “Dream” painting.

I’m not exactly sure what I’m going to do with them yet. I do have a couple of ideas rolling around in my head already. Whatever I do I’m sure it will be fun. And it always feels good to make something with recycled materials.

Til next time…

20131013-193745.jpg

Leave a Reply

