UPDATE! Life Book Lesson Week 12

I wasn’t happy with the lack of depth and drama in my piece. I posted it online to our Facebook group and got some great suggestions for adding more depth. The 2 suggestions I tried were graphite pencil and silks acrylic glaze (sunflower). Graphite pencil in the nooks and crannies and the glaze on the high points over the entire piece. It really brightens it up and gives it more drama. You can always use more drama!

20140330-185641.jpg

20140330-190400.jpg

Til next time…

20140330-190841.jpg

2 thoughts on “UPDATE! Life Book Lesson Week 12

  1. I love this piece!! Not sure how you did it but your placement of all the “junk” is wonderful. I also love the colors!! Great job. Keep it up. Love ya Mom

Leave a Reply

